Køge Nord Station nominated for Mies van der Rohe Award 2022

Dissing Weitling Køge Nord Station Night R Hjortshoj Koege Nord 142
January 21, 2021

Køge Nord Station, designed by Dissing+Weitling and Cobe together with engineer COWI, is a Mies van der Rohe Award 2022 nominee.

  • The European Union Prize for Contemporary Architecture - Mies van der Rohe Award is awarded to works completed within the previous two years. The main objectives are "to acknowledge and reward quality architectural production in Europe."


    A total of 532 works are competing to win the EU Mies Award 2022.

    The shortlist of 40 will be announced in January 2022.

    The winners will be announced in April 2022 and the Award ceremony will take place in May

    Greater Copenhagen’s landmark for green mobility

    Køge Nord Station, comprising a spectacular pedestrian bridge, a station and parking facilities to the public, cater for the good travel experience and aim to be a catalyst for the region’s plan to attract a talented workforce through effective and sustainable transportation infrastructure.

  • R Hjortshoj Koege Nord WEB 90

    The goal has been to give the bridge a quality beyond just functional and practical: warm and friendly surroundings for both transit and waiting.

  • Reaps international acclaim

    Køge Nord Station has already got noticed in several international design and architecture awards like Prix Versailles World Finale 2020, Dezeen Awards, IAPSE among others. The current Mies van der Rohe Award is considered as one of the most prestigious European awards.

    Read more about Køge Nord Station.

  • R Hjortshoj Koege Nord WEB 11